Musical introductions: Ruth Moody

Ruth Moody

Fans of Canada’s The Wailin’ Jennys would, no doubt, be familiar with Ruth Moody’s outstanding voice and songwriting. Unpaved is delighted to announce that Ruth Moody is back on Australian shores performing material from her superb 2013 album These Wilder Things, which includes guitar and vocal performances from Mark Knofler and many more. We’ve compiled a small sample of what you can expect to hear during this Australian tour. Be sure to check out the full list of dates below.

AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES 2015
Thursday 19 February
Camelot Lounge
With guests The Mae Trio
19 Marrickville Rd, Marrickville NSW
Tickets $27.70. From 7pm.

Friday 20 February
Milton Theatre
With guests The Mae Trio
69 Princes Hwy, Milton NSW
Tickets $34. From 8pm

Saturday 21 February
Candelo Town Hall
With guest Heath Cullen
William St, Candelo, NSW
Tickets $35/$30. From 7.30pm

Sunday 22 February
Indi Valley Music
With guest Sal Kimber (solo)
Yackandandah VIC
Tickets $30. From 6pm

Wednesday 25 February
The Red Room
130 Barkly Street, Ararat, Vic
Tickets TBA. From 7pm.

Thursday 26 February
Trinity Sessions (Adelaide Fringe)
318 Goodwood Rd Clarence Park, SA
Tickets $36/$33. From 7pm

Friday 27 February
Mojo’s – With Jordie Lane
237 Queen Victoria St, North Fremantle WA
Tickets $29.60. From 8pm

Saturday 28 February & Sunday 1 March
Nannup Folk Festival

Wednesday 4 March
Melbourne Folk Club @ Bella Union Trades Hall
54 Victoria St, Carlton VIC
Tickets $30 / $28 members

Thursday 5 March
The Caravan Club
With guests The Mae Trio
95 – 97 Drummond St, Oakleigh VIC
Tickets from $28 + bf, $35 + bf reserved seats. From 8pm

Friday 6 March – Sunday 8 March
Port Fairy Folk Festival

About Les Thomas 26 Articles
Melbourne singer-songwriter and Unpaved editor Follow @les_thomas on Twitter